Bioinformatics & Cancer Research

Our lab is affiliated to the Institute for Research in Immunology and Cancer (IRIC) at the Université de Montréal (UdeM). Our multidisciplinary team develops bioinformatics tools and analysis pipelines, and leverages machine learning and other computational approaches to analyze omics data such as transcriptomic, chemogenomic, and proteomic data. Through fundamental, translational and clinical research, we help improve cancer treatment.

Latest News

Carl Munoz presents is work at GLBIO 2024

Carl Munoz gave a presentation on using deep learning diffusion models for denoising of low-depth RNA-seq data at this year Great Lakes Bioinformatics Conference (GLBIO). GLBIO is organized by the Great Lakes Bioinformatics Consortium to provide an interdisciplinary forum for the discussion of research findings and methods.

Welcome to Toky Raharison Ralambomihanta

Toky Raharison Ralambomihanta joins the Lemieux Laboratory to complete a summer internship. Welcome!

Léa Kaufmann rewarded for her poster at the 2024 Louis-Philippe-Bouthillier Meeting

Congratulations to Léa Kaufmann who won the “People’s Choice” award for her poster presentation. The latter focused on the use of gene expression profiles for the prediction of biological activity of chemical compounds in cancer cells. Léa also had the opportunity to present her research work in the form of an oral presentation. Well done!

Léonard Sauvé hosts a Tech-Talk on editing scientific figures

Léonard Sauvé will host the third Tech-Talk (IRIC) of the year on the theme of editing figures for scientific publications. His presentation will be held on May 9, from noon to 1:30 p.m., at the IRIC Incubator. For more information, please contact the AÉIRIC.

Bio-informatique et recherches sur le cancer

Notre laboratoire est rattaché à l’Institut de recherche en immunologie et en cancérologie (IRIC) de l’Université de Montréal (UdeM). Notre équipe multidisciplinaire développe des outils bio-informatiques et des pipelines d’analyse, et tire profit de l’apprentissage automatique et d’autres approches computationnelles pour analyser des données omiques, telles que la transcriptomique, la chémo-génomique et la protéomique. Grâce à la recherche autant fondamentale, translationnelle que clinique, nous contribuons à l’amélioration du traitement du cancer.

Nouvelles

Carl Munoz présente ses travaux de recherche à GLBIO 2024

Carl Munoz a fait une présentation sur l’utilisation de modèles de diffusion d’apprentissage profond pour le débruitage des données de séquençage d’ARN de faible profondeur lors de la Great Lakes Bioinformatics Conference (GLBIO) . GLBIO est organisé par le Great Lakes Bioinformatics Consortium pour fournir un forum interdisciplinaire pour la discussion des résultats et des méthodes de recherche.

Bienvenue à Toky Raharison Ralambomihanta

Toky Raharison Ralambomihanta se joint au Laboratoire Lemieux pour y compléter un stage d’été. Bienvenue !

Léa Kaufmann récompensée pour son poster lors de la Rencontre Louis-Philippe-Bouthillier 2024

Félicitations à Léa Kaufmann qui a remporté le prix “Choix du public” pour son poster. Celui-ci portait sur l’utilisation de profils d’expression géniques pour la prédiction d’activité biologique de composés chimiques dans des cellules cancéreuses. Léa a aussi eu l’opportunité de présenter ses travaux de recherche sous forme de présentation orale. Bravo!

Léonard Sauvé anime un Tech-Talk sur l'édition de figures scientifiques

Léonard Sauvé animera le troisième Tech-Talk (IRIC) de l’année sous le thème de l’édition de figures pour publications scientifiques. Sa présentation se tiendre le 9 mai prochain, de midi à 13h30, à l’Incubateur de l’IRIC. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez communiquer avec l’AÉIRIC.